Director – Dmitri Frolov

Genre –

Duration – 6 minutes 36 seconds

Country – Russian Federation

Language – English

Year – 2020

SYNOPSIS : “Time, forward!” – two orchestral suites by George Sviridov, published for the first time in 1968 (first suite) and in 1977 (second suite). The suites were created on the basis of music for the film “Time, Forward!” By Mikhail Schweitzer (based on the novel of the same name by Valentin Kataev, shot in 1965, released in 1966), dedicated to the construction of the Magnitogorsk Metallurgical Combine. From the first suite, the most famous part is “Time, forward!”. Subsequently, it was used in a number of films, in television and radio programs, documentary films about the first five-year plans, industrialization, and post-war reconstruction. Sergei Oskolkov composed his suite: “Time, ago!” The film is dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the revolution in Russia.Director Biography – Dmitri Frolov


Official Selection July 2020

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: